Poor neglected blog.

What am I kidding? Poor neglected KNITTING!!! It is nearly a week into February and I only just now have my first FO of 2008. If things keep rolling like they are, next year I’ll look back and laugh at myself for only having like five FOs in 2008.

Yeah, well, I’m happy enough, so what.

So here is that aforementioned FO…it is a mug cozy for my friend Anne.

Mug Cozy Mug Cozy

Pattern: Mug and French Press Jacket
Yarn: Cascade 220, less than 1 skein, heather green
Needles: Size 5 Crapola Lion Brand DPNS (hate those) and size 5 KP Options (like those a lot)

This was a fun and quick knit. Well, I didn’t like the base at all. I liked it okay when I was using 6’s because those DPNs are nicer. But then I ripped and went down to 5’s and it got frustrating. The smocking stitch was fun to learn, though, and I think this cozy is really cute. I hope it warms a lot of tea mugs!

And how cute is the button? My sister found it, I never knew I could be excited about a button!

I actually have another FO…I just finished my Endpaper Mitts today. But I am waiting until the sun comes out so I can get a good pic. I’m so glad I finished them…they sat in my knitting bag for like two weeks when all they needed was a silly tubular bind off. Oh well, pictures of that soon.